Posted in Inspirational & Observations from Life

Divorce and Love

Divorce always sucks! My parents split up when I was 7. 28 years ago.
If you hang out with them; you’d see they are like ‘chalk and cheese’.
Quite different!

But these pictures are very cool to see:

EC4A1024 (Medium)

EC4A1027 (Medium)

EC4A1051 (Medium)

At Catherine and my wedding; my mom and dad sitting alongside each other. 🙂

I am so thankful that my parents can actually hang out together. They still do care for each other. That’s pretty cool.

Jesus, I think you had something to do with that.

A few years ago (2007/8) I had this simple prayer being: that we as a family could have a meal together. And that happened. All of us shared two consecutive Christmas dinners (all those years back) and have also shared recent meals together. My dad, mom, bro and I.

Very cool indeed.

Author:

Sometimes I find the right words to describe things around me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.