Posted in Uncategorized

Dear Hitchhiker (again)

I think I wrote to you before.
The early hours of the morning finding me driving past you again.
I want to stop.
But I am scared to.

It’s not you that I am judging…
It’s the horror stories that I have heard.
Truth is, South Africa doesn’t have pretty stats.
So I drive on,

Maybe a braver person, will offer you a ride.
But please hear me, I don’t think you’re a bad person.
I wish you well on your journey

Yours by road,

(Maybe coward) or (maybe cautious) driver,

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

