Posted in Church, Faith, Inspirational, Uncategorized

A sort of hide and seek…

So arriving here in Somerset West, I am looking for a new church community (spiritual home) to be part of.

There is a sort of joy and freedom in that search.

It feels like I am playing a sort of spiritual hide and seek with God.
(Of course the search, will be more exciting and fulfilling when Catherine is here – that way we found our “home” together.)
One that “fits” us both.

In the meantime, the church hopping is fun.
It’s nice to sit in a church and not be committed to it.
(Don’t stress, I am still committed to God, behind all these churches. Or at the foundation of them, I hope.)

Among the huge fancy auditoriums,
the loud music,
the “pretty” stage lights
the loud preaching
the crowds
the trendy, the hype…

the quieter
the noisier
the conservative
the liberal

God is there. And we can seek Him, hear from Him and connect with Him.

This morning I heard some great quotes and stories from/about CS Lewis, John Wesley and God’s word itself.

In this sort of hide and seek… I am reminded of this verse:

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:13

Each day, whether in church, or just in communion with God in the quiet of your home, we can learn, we can be challenged and we can be encouraged. From this morning’s message I got:

“Good works come from the LOVE you have already received. The response to His love.”

“We are pilgrims making our way home…”

So that’s another rambling from me…
(Thanks for popping in… if you did)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

