Posted in Inspirational, My Writings

Still (a piece)

Stillness, meets me.
We have no need to exchange words.
But we get each other.

The sunlight peers over the outside wall.
It bargains with the window.
Breaking through, it’s warmth kissing my cheek.

I sit here accompanied with the aroma of coffee.
And the scriptures opened.
A ritual this has become – but in fact – so much more than that – a meeting of two hearts.

Listening to the birds outside.
They’re expectant and excited about this day.
They know not to worry.
Singing songs of providence.

Let this day be filled with wonder.
Work done well.
Words spoken tenderly.
The quietness and the busyness of our lives will collide, but will we keep our composure?

(A sneaky disclaimer. Each stanza starts with the letters that spell out the word: S-T-I-L-L.)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

