Posted in Uncategorized

A beautiful evening.

I get to the lagoons edge
The water invites me in
I climb into the canoe
I row

I hear the paddle slicing through the water
Splish splash
I row across the lagoon
Looking back

The dusk sun bids the earth farewell
The afternoon orange hue
Is magical!

I see the purple and orange and red reflection bounce off the surface of the water
The sun playing hide and seek behind the nearby mountain range

I arrive on the other end
A breeding ground awaits, busy.
The seagulls dart to and fro
Their distinctive call

A Sacred Ibis perches on a nearby branch.
Then I see above a flock of them fly in that brilliant half triangle like formation

I decided to paddle across to other end where the flamingoes cluster
They’re a little skittish

I can’t help but help hope heaven is like this…
Because it sure feels like a glimpse of it
What a great way to end the day!

Serene. Breathtaking. Calm.
Rested. Soul alive.
And best part… I didn’t even take photos.
It’s imprinted on my heart and mind…

PS. I found this cool quote:

“Remember, all the answers you need are inside of you; you only have to become quiet enough to hear them.” (Debbie Ford)

Perhaps u like it?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

