Posted in Uncategorized

Been off Facebook

At the start of September I decided to take a break from fb. Nearing the end of the first month – its been soooo good!

I haven’t said no to all of social media.

I’m still on twitter. (I like the brevity of it.)

Instagram (a picture paints a 1000 words)

WordPress (because I still like written word) – and it’s a great platform to capture my little observations of life around me.

I left fb for some reason:

1) decluttering. Less is more.

2) it became comparebook for me instead.

3) I didn’t own a fb account. It owned me 😦

I know I may get tagged in posts still (I still need to disable all notifications to my inbox.)

But it’s great not caring or knowing exactly what I’m tagged in.

Some of you may think: but hang on, we still see your WordPress posts.

Yep – kudos to #Wordpress. My blogs are linked to my fb account. And I don’t even have to be logged into fb. 😉 (fancy fancy!)

So- that’s my two cents.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Been off Facebook

  1. I haven’t been on my personal FB for a few weeks too. It feels great! I’m also having 2 minds about whether keeping my FB page for my blog. I personally no longer like FB as an app or platform. It has become so… hm… tacky?

Leave a Reply

