Posted in Inspirational, My Writings

Letters and Symbols

They left me in my covers
Among the dust and wood
We were what seemed
An eternity of words

But we were useless
That’s how I felt
Unread unspoken unquoted
Unopened

I have a message to share
And the dust and numbers don’t care
Then I was taken…
They had an idea

On display I am pointless
I was made to be held by you
To be absorbed by your mind
Something in you could be…

I am wisdom
I am truth
I am life giving
I am more than syllables and pronunciation

I am set free
Placed from one set of hands to another
The young lady the young man
Nameless to me

I hope I will remind
Encourage inspire
Fill with understanding
May I offer an answer

Wisdom and answers can be found in the most curious places
Blow the dust off my covers
Pass me on
I’m more than a display…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Letters and Symbols

Leave a Reply

