Posted in Inspirational, People

I saw this poster…

Yesterday I saw this poster in Pick & Pay celebrating a Muslim holiday. A greeting to those of the Islam faith – a happy  Ramadaan Mubarak!

This is another similar poster I discovered:

Screenshot_2016-07-04-07-01-39

There is just something about seeing that, that made me smile.
We are always “flooded” with celebrations and “greetings” of Christian holidays. And of course, they ain’t a problem. But I just liked the solidarity (in a sense) and the respect given to those of other religions.

Kudos to you Pick & Pay.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

