Posted in Church, Uncategorized

the modern day church space

i just thought about this yesterday.
i wondered what’s with most modern church worship spaces…
they have NO windows…?

my wife suggested I should not read too much into it.
perhaps it’s for a practical lighting issue.
it’s difficult to read what’s on the screen when the daylight shines in.

i just thought about how I have liked the buildings (churches) I have worked in
they all have had windows looking out
to the outside world.
to God’s creation.

the biggest way for me to connect with God is through His creation
so having windows in a church is a big thing for me
I feel connected

i’d just hope that these modern churches
are not having windows because
they’re ashamed and are hiding from the world
or they’re teaching some dubious things in secret…

1fa29e4bb8a7f0e15eb6003c45f9ae2a

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

