Posted in Faith, Inspirational

How does it end? It’s up to you…

I’ve heard some great faith teachings along the way. But being human, I forget some of them along the way. BUT, I once heard this preach on Luke 15. The prodigal son… It has always stayed with me, since I heard it. Most of you would be familiar with the message. I’ll quote the last part of the scripture here:

“The older brother was angry and wouldn’t go in. His father came out and begged him, 29 but he replied, ‘All these years I’ve slaved for you and never once refused to do a single thing you told me to. And in all that time you never gave me even one young goat for a feast with my friends. 30 Yet when this son of yours comes back after squandering your money on prostitutes, you celebrate by killing the fattened calf!’

31 “His father said to him, ‘Look, dear son, you have always stayed by me, and everything I have is yours. 32 We had to celebrate this happy day. For your brother was dead and has come back to life! He was lost, but now he is found!’” Luke 15

How does it? Well, the writer of the gospel… leaves that choice to us, the reader.

Does the older son go in to the party?  It doesn’t actually say.
We as the reader… get to decide.
Because, perhaps in some stages of our life, we are the “older brother”
There is an invitation to come inside. To join the party.

What will you do?

===

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

