Posted in Inspirational, Live Gigs, Music, People

Shizz of the week (22 Feb -> )

I’m so excited to share this video with you:

– I like how Jon Foreman seems a little nervous when speaking. Here is this big rock star – who in that moment – is nervous – but still brings a great inspiring message.
– I like how he adds songs to his TEDtalk. Because after all, to quote my friend “his music is basically messages in verse and song.”
– And I like the fact that we all have a melody to offer. What is yours?

f1370593a3c32ec176ce63a4381b6d89

Next up for this week, some quotes and posts I came across:

THIS article is such a brilliant read.  It’s what I needed to discover this week.  And take heart from.  The article is To Anyone Who Thinks They’re Falling Behind .  May you find encouragement from it – like I did.

Random weekend thought:
My wife and I went to a social on Saturday. (Hmm, to be honest, it felt a little awkward.) What’s with church based gatherings? Weirdly, there always feels like there is some sort of hidden “behind the scenes” agenda. Maybe it was just my wife and I who felt that way…;)

I discovered this Chinese proverb:

“The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.”

So another week is upon us… be inspired. Live well. 🙂

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “Shizz of the week (22 Feb -> )

Leave a Reply

