Posted in Inspirational, People

The Shade – notice the patterns in your life.

Earlier today I came across this quote on twitter:

“Someone’s sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.” -Warren Buffett


Isn’t that very cool?

Then tonight I picked up my Christmas gift – new book by Rachel Joyce (if you haven’t read her stuff yet; what are u waiting for?) – and in the cover of the book: Snow Garden and other stories I saw this Greek Proverb:

“A society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know they will never sit in.”

Uncanny!
What are the chances? Two similar quotes in one day?!

I think there is something in that in the shade for me…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

