Posted in Uncategorized

16 things I learnt at GLS 2015:

On the weekend, my wife and I went to the Global Leadership Summit

This is probably the 3rd GLS conference I have been to. There is always so much to learn. So I decided to capture one (or more) liners and share with you. Who knows maybe even this summary of the conference… may encourage you in some way:

images

1) “I think I can, I think I can.”

2) Self-sacrificing love needs to be at the core of all you do.

3) Bring back “old fashioned” loving one another.

4) You do not need to be a charismatic leader to lead a charismatic cause.

5) Money is essential for life, but not the point of life.

6) “I’m not failing. I am growing.”

7) (Hotel Industry) “Ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen”

8) Hire to be part of a purpose. Don’t hire “for a job”

9) Speak out “dumb ideas” Jesus can still use seemingly dumb ideas.

10) Listen to music. More often

11) “I don’t want a job I am qualified for; because then I won’t have anything new to learn.”

12) With too much knowledge you can be in the danger of making assumptions.

13) One of the signs that you’re are on a plateau:

– busy but bored (can be so soul sucking!)

14) Change your self-talk

15) What are your blind spots? Ask a trusted friend or loved one to point them out to you.

16) LOVE NEVER FAILS!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

4 thoughts on “16 things I learnt at GLS 2015:

    1. Thank you for visiting my blog. Yes, 12 is a tricky one. The speaker mentioned “the rookie approach” is sometimes wiser… more open.. to suggestions and learning… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

