Posted in Church

My new community

I was really moved my two things that occurred in our church this morning. The first thing was a little girl in our community had asked to be baptized. She can came to that on her own accorded. She is probably between 8 – 10 years old.
I was so moved by her desire to believe and put faith in Jesus.

Sometimes, there are such beautiful moments tucked away in a small church in a small town, in a small little corner of the world…

And somehow our BIG God sees it… and declares:

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” Matthew 19: 14

Then later on in the same service I got to serve the Communion elements of bread and wine (grape juice) alongside one of my youth guys. What an honour. And this young man; I wonder how he ponders on the ramifications of such a ‘spiritual meets ordinary’ act?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

