Posted in Church, Inspirational, Sacred Spaces

Rend your… (There is just something about the scriptures)

joel2-13

“Rend your heart and not your garments. Return to the LORD your God, for he is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love,” Joel 2: 13

Christianity, the church and Christians often seem to be in the “limelight” and often it’s not good.
In a world of critical thinkers; sometimes we’ve become too critical
In a world, where at the click of a button, we can send “news” across the world…
The news of Jesus; seems to be more about marketing than a genuine mission of love…

But sometimes, there is just something about the scriptures… that move me.
That draw me in.
I want to know the God behind these words.

I want to rend my heart, I think something beautiful would happen…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

