Posted in Inspirational, People

There is art in the Lego Brick

I went to the Art of the Brick in Johannesburg this past Saturday.
It was incredible!

The artwork was magnificent!
This is NOT my work. I just want to share inspiring things:

Nathan Sawaya is the legend behind this art. I tried my best capturing some of it on my little digital:

IMG_3478 (Medium)

“You can’t play on broken strings
You can’t feel anything that your heart don’t want to feel” James Morrison

IMG_3479 (Medium)

“I know I know for sure
That life is beautiful around the world” RHCP

IMG_3482 (Medium)

“My heart and my soul
I give you control
Consume me from the inside out” Hillsong

IMG_3484 (Medium)

IMG_3486 (Medium)

IMG_3493 (Medium)

“Riding high amongst the waves
O I can feel like I
Have a soul that has been saved” Pearl Jam

IMG_3497 (Medium)

IMG_3500 (Medium)

“Standing in line to
See the show tonight
And there’s a light on
Heavy glow” RHCP

IMG_3506 (Medium)

IMG_3507 (Medium)

“Kiss me like you wanna be loved” Ed Sheeran

IMG_3510 (Medium)

“I can change the world
With my own two hands” Ben Harper

IMG_3512 (Medium)

“Off with your head
Dance ’til you’re dead
Heads will roll” Yeah Yeah Yeahs

IMG_3513 (Medium)

“Defined by your skin
Forget we share kin
We’re torn apart
It feels as though we’re sinking” Enter Shikari

IMG_3522 (Medium)

IMG_3527 (Medium)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “There is art in the Lego Brick

Leave a Reply

