Posted in Church, People

In one hour

I love it when I get to lead and run an hour service.
For me there is a lot that can happen in that hour.
A big responsibility.
A time and place where people are reconciled.
Reconciled to God
Reconciled to others
Reconciled to themselves

(Paul spoke about that ministry of reconciliation in 2 Corinthians 5)

I don’t like to the “same old church sandwich”:

Worship
Sermon
Offering
Final song
Benediction

Nah, I like to allow people to express and connect in different and in creative ways…

Paul once said “and then the scales fell off my eyes”

Because a lot can happen in an hour…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

