Posted in My Writings

(CHP 7) – Day 7 – When a swan swims does it wish its feathers would stay dry?

Day 7 – When a swan swims does it wish its feathers would stay dry?

Josiah and his brother were on the crest of the hill overlooking the city.  Drawing on their pipes the fresh aroma of tobacco floated off the hill over the last bit of city lights.

“This is peaceful.”  Josiah admitted.

“I agree.  A bird’s eye view of things always seems to put things in perspective.”

Josiah nodded.

“So, I was in town the other day,” his brother continued.  “On the edge of a wall, I saw this caption scribbled: Jesus, Prince of Peace. I really like that.”

Josiah smiled, “Yeah that’s an apt description of him.”

“So what are you going to do about this Jesus?  As I said earlier, the fashionable followers will fall away.  But what will you do?”

“I will follow Him.  I can’t ignore his alluring call.”  Josiah paused, pulled on his pipe.  “He has changed and will continue to change the world.  And, oh how we need that.”

“Bro, whatever you decide, I’m joining you.”

The stood in peace, watching as the sun rose above the city; filling in the cracks of the alley ways and creeping into the windows of the buildings.

Joe, looking up at the last evening star mused, “A Light has come into the world.”

day 7

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “(CHP 7) – Day 7 – When a swan swims does it wish its feathers would stay dry?

Leave a Reply

