Posted in My Writings

(CHP 6 ) – Day 6 – What’s good for the goose is good for the gander?

Day 6 – What’s good for the goose is good for the gander?

This past week has been so busy. Not a busyness with work; but rather in my own walk and connection with God. There is something brewing in the world. And I think most people are not even aware of it.

I was sitting with the Torah and I was sitting with silence. Deep in my gut or deep in my spirit I felt these two words emerge: Wonderful Counsellor.

I wondered if those words were a challenge or an answer to my work. Because I do give some pretty sound counsel to others. But those words just didn’t sit right with my daily doings.
Then, this morning around 7am my colleagues came knocking bearing some news. They were filled with an excitement and what seemed to be: holy fear. They spoke of how in their quiet spaces with God, they got this message. “Look to the east, follow the star.”

“For unto us a child is born.”

They continued saying that this child would be the Saviour of the world. That He would be called Wonderful Counsellor

My heart skipped a beat… something was indeed stirring in this city. More than that. The world is soon to drastically change. I can feel it in my bones…

day 6

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “(CHP 6 ) – Day 6 – What’s good for the goose is good for the gander?

Leave a Reply

