Posted in My Writings

(CHP 4) – Day 4 – A calling of birds, a calling in me:

Day 4 – A calling of birds, a calling in me:
(2014 AD)

“Woah that was a nightmare!” Chris said to Sara as he reversed the car out their parking space.

“Weaving in and out of all those people annoyed me immensely.” Sara added.
“It’s funny though, this time of the year. It’s supposed to be a jolly season, but a lot of people, you and I, included; get worked up.”

They drove onto the freeway heading home. Joy to the world, played on the car radio for the third time that day. How that radio station knows how to kill a song!

She pondered his last statement. Glancing to the backseat, “Did we get a star?”

He nodded and went on: “We need to do something different this year. And something meaningful. We need to look to the star again!”

She reached in the bag and held it in her hand. A star that would light up…

day 4

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “(CHP 4) – Day 4 – A calling of birds, a calling in me:

Leave a Reply

