Posted in Uncategorized

Song of the week 72 (Panic at the Disco – This is Gospel)

We’re back.  Song of the week jamming into your inbox and ears.  Today, I’ve had this song in my head.

What do you think?  Out of 10, how would you rate it?

This is gospel for the fallen ones
Locked away in permanent slumber
Assembling their philosophies
From pieces of broken memories

Oh, this is the beat of my heart, this is the beat of my heart [2x]
Their gnashing teeth and criminal tongues conspire against the odds
But they haven’t seen the best of us yet

If you love me let me go
If you love me let me go
‘Cause these words are knives and often leave scars
The fear of falling apart
And truth be told, I never was yours
The fear, the fear of falling apart

Oh, this is the beat of my heart, this is the beat of my heart [2x]

This is gospel for the vagabonds,
Ne’er-do-wells and insufferable bastards
Confessing their apostasies
Led away by imperfect impostors

Oh, this is the beat of my heart, this is the beat of my heart [2x]

Don’t try to sleep through the end of the world
And bury me alive
‘Cause I won’t give up without a fight

If you love me let me go
If you love me let me go
‘Cause these words are knives and often leave scars
The fear of falling apart
And truth be told, I never was yours
The fear, the fear of falling apart

Oh, the fear of falling apart
Oh, the fear, the fear of falling apart

[4x]
(Oh, this is the beat of my heart, this is the beat of my heart)
The fear of falling apart

(I use azlyrics. So don’t hold me accountable if lyrics are wrong.)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

6 thoughts on “Song of the week 72 (Panic at the Disco – This is Gospel)

  1. When I listened to the song I thought the words were against Christians and their preaching to sinners. I thought the song was done by a non-Christian. But then I saw that you were a youth pastor! I think you should make your words clearer because I basically didn’t understand them. If we want to edify people we should be understandable.

    1. Hi there I’m not sure who u are. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am a youth pastor don’t feel ashamed to listen to a band like these guys. They’re good. If Jesus were sitting next to me I would still listen to them.
      Ur comment on me being a youth pastor sounds quite judgemental.
      Read Blue Like Jazz that will encourage u and change ur perspective. My Christianity is a relationship not a religion. What’s ur name?

      1. Hello Darrel

        I’m a little confused now. Sorry, I thought I was talking to the person that wrote the song. Obviously it was just a post about the song or band.

        The words of the song didn’t add up to words from a Christian – they seem anti Christian, aren’t they?

        Andrew

  2. Hi Andrew. I don’t know them personally. But I assume they may not be believers. But not necessarily “anti” Christianity. They’re just musos who love to create music. 🙂 I have a feeling God smiles on their creativity. Because creativity is His idea…but that’s just my theology…

Leave a Reply

