Posted in Humour, People

The unspoken law of gift bags

Dear wrapping paper,

We used to be friends
We ‘covered’ a lot of ground.
But sometimes we did get into ‘sticky’ situations…

So I had to move on.
It’s not you.
It’s me.
I’ve changed.

Dear Gift Bags,
You ‘carry’ the best intentions and idea.
You’ve won me over.
You’re so convenient.

I’ve noticed an unspoken law in your relationship with others.
No one writes on ur label/tag.
That’s brilliant!
So when u arrive in our lives..
We can pass u on
Like good news! 🙂

So gift bag, you rock my world bringing ‘good things’ but you’re not needy or high maintenance.
You allow me to move you on…

All my love,

Mr Gift Purchaser 🙂

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

