Posted in My Writings

Poem 34 – Imagining the Stadium

Imagining the Stadium
9 April 2014

Do you believe?
I asked my friends. I wondered of the crowd
My favourite team had a difficult task ahead
Two goals down

In one of the world’s most elite competitions
This was do or die for them
Would they turn over the odds?
Could they make it through to the Semi’s?

First goal netted around 31 minutes.
The belief grew
I admired the roar in the crowd
Trying to grasp that electric feeling

Then at 87 minutes, the second goal is put in
That crowd response was deafening!
The jubilation was loud!
Yes, we all believe

poem 34 (Medium)

I took this picture when I was lucky enough to go to Stamford Bridge… on the stadium tour with my good friend Joe Taylor. Good memories!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

