Posted in My Writings

Poem 33 – Washing Dishes

Washing Dishes
8 April 2014

I stand here hands soaked in this water
Soap covering the dishes
I look out the window and see
The sunshine kissing the leaves
The leaves themselves skipping in the morning breeze
Goo Goo Dolls plays in the background
I like the warmth of this water
And the warmth of this moment
A morning ritual; that I quite enjoy!

poem 33

Thanks to amberafrica for today’s creative pic 🙂

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

