Posted in My Writings

Poem 20 – Familiar Spaces

Familiar Spaces
29 March 2014

They go away,
I move in
I take care of their beloved pets and care for their house.
It’s a part time extra job for me…

I like it.
These many homes.
Sometimes feeling like various holiday homes…
But now…

Now, I am home.
In this familiar space, I feel a sense of peace and joy.
I have been away for a month.
So back here, surrounded by things I know

Sleeping in my own bed,
Hearing familiar sounds outside
This small place I have come to call, home
For now…

(photo for this poem is taken from here: amberafrica )

poem 20

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “Poem 20 – Familiar Spaces

Leave a Reply

