Posted in Uncategorized

Poem 19 – Dear Reader

Dear reader
28 March 2014

You can’t buy love
(They advised) But they’re wrong!!!
I wait for you.
I have stories and comfort to give.
When will you place your hands on me?

It’s not cheap to buy my affections.
It’s required
And when you hold me
Smell my familiar pages
Then you will understand?

Take some time with me, dear reader
Escape from all the other demands
My words, your mind intertwined in this affair
I will take you places
Even though you’re snuggled on that chair

Light that fire
Glance out the window
Sip on the warm drink
You and I together
Can see the world…

poem 19

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

