Posted in Inspirational, People

POETRY AND PICS

POETRY AND PICS

9 September 2014

 

Today marks the end of: “The 365 Poetry Project” that an American blogger, Charlotte Cuevas undertook for an entire year.  Each day of the past year she wrote and posted a poem.

I only discovered her journey and blog when she was on poem 180 something; or maybe even later than that.  But the part of the journey I have gone along with, has been awesome.  The imagery she captures with her words is remarkable!

 

She is a talented writer.  Go and see her blog HERE.
Or if you are on Goodreads find here THERE too… and give her book of poems a recommendation; if you like it!
During this year’s Lent, I decided to stop blogging.  However, without publishing them, I did my own 40 days of poetry and/or pieces.

I then came across AmberAfrica’s blog (she is from Mpumalanga) who had some really good pictures posted there.

 

I decided I wanted to do a collaboration using her pictures and my words.  So some of the pictures from my new blogging series: Poetry and Pics are from her site.

And then earlier this year, I discovered Instagram.  (Yep, I know I’m slow on the uptake, but still… I like it a lot.)  Find me HERE

 

“Often, pictures are better than words.”

 

So each day (for the next forty, excluding weekends) I will post a poem and most of them will be accompanied with a picture; that hopefully ties with the theme of the words…

Are you ready?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “POETRY AND PICS

Leave a Reply

