Posted in Humour

Let’s not be shaking hands

shaking_hands

Just a heads up, folks.
When you arrive over 30, your body collect injuries as if that were a hobby.
Two weeks back, I was playing goalie at our usual 5 aside football.

During the game, I seemed to bust my right hand pinky (again).
It has swollen and is in some pain.

So I know the universal greeting for seeing friends and meeting new people is that trusty hand shake.
But just for awhile, could we stick to hugs and fist pumps?

Because, each time, you shake my hand, you tend to squeeze the hell out of my pinky.
(Have you not noticed that wincing look on my face yet?)

And I don’t want you to go on thinking I shake hands like a pansy (no offense to the flower, intended!)
So let’s not be shaking hands for awhile…

From the man with the injured pinky,

(How ridiculous do the words “man” and “pinky” look in the same sentence?)

*fist pump*

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Let’s not be shaking hands

Leave a Reply

