Posted in My Writings

Day 30 – Me and my writing

Me and my writing
Would like to say thank you
For inviting
Our itching fingers, the proof

The language of my speaking
I was never really listening
When my teacher was teaching
How, I should’ve paid attention to grammar

I’ve never been a fan of poems that rhyme
This past month of topics given
I know, my imagination and I; we’ve had a good time
What are we going to do, when it’s finished?

images

We will keep on!
Because that’s what writers do.
I fell in love with words
And now, I won’t let go…

This is far from an inspirational piece
But I have poetic license
To do as I please
Read it, yes or no

The reason for what I share
With my heart on this sleeve
When these words go out there
To give inspiration, even to just one; now that I believe.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

