Posted in My Writings, Sport

Day 13: Dialogue

ONE

“Aargh!”

“What’s wrong?” asked the second

“Today’s topic is tough!” replied the first.

“What is the topic?” (second)

“Hmm, just don’t know how I am going to tackle this one.” (one)

“But what is the topic, maybe I can help? I have some useful suggestions.”

“I don’t know if you can…”

“Well, try me, at least?”

“The topic is dialogue” one answered making inverted comma signs with his fingers when saying: ‘dialogue’

The second pondered for a bit and said, “Well, you and I have just had a dialogue.”

The End.

Germany-National-Team-Squad-2014-world-cup

TWO

“Tonight is a big night, gents.”

They nodded in reply.

“Are you proud of your country? Your team mates?”

“Yes” some shouted. Others applauded.

“I’m so proud of how far you guys have come.”

They smiled. (Making some proud usually brings upon a smile.)

“Earlier this week we showed class, skill and brilliant team work.”

They stood up. Getting pumped for the next 90 minutes.

He continued “What I love about our team. There is no individual superstar!”

They drew in and formed a huddle around him as he continued, “Neuer, Howedes, Khedira, Ozil, Schurrle, Draxler, Klose, Hummels, Boateng, Mertesacker, Lahm, Muller, Schweinsteiger, Kroos… in fact all of you here in Brazil with this squad. You are darn good team!”

They cheered with enthusiasm.

“Let’s get take this title, again, gents!”

(That’s what I would have said, if I were the coach of the German side. And obviously in German.)

PS. I didn’t write it in German because you wouldn’t understand.
PSS. Besides, I can’t even write anything in German 😉

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

