Posted in My Writings, People

Day 9 Challenge – Pinings

I really am afraid of sounding or coming across as cheesy or soppy… but in relation to this challenge and when I saw the word: pining

I immediately thought of her:

IMG_1463 (Medium)

IMG_1475 (Medium)

Catherine and I have been dating for almost 6 months.
The big hurdle we face is, the distance.
We live about 6 hours drive apart.
530km.

So when I think of pining, I think of Catherine. These are the things I pine for:

– to sit next to each other at the end of the day and talk about how it was

– to hear her laugh

– to drink coffee together

– to kiss her (and not have to wait every few weeks)

– to have her near, even if words weren’t exchanged

– to sit and watch a film together on my laptop

– to sing loudly to bands I love, and have her enjoy it too 😉

– to take a drive down to the beach and enjoy God’s “swimming pool”

– to sneak up behind her and give her a hug

 

Those are just some of the things.

PS.  I use to have a pining for fresh orange juice with the bits.  That still happens every now and then. 😉

 

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

12 thoughts on “Day 9 Challenge – Pinings

  1. Speaking of sugar – this is just incredibly sweet! 😀
    You two make a lovely pair ~ there’s nothing worse than pining for someone. I feel that way when I’m away from my husband throughout the work day mere hours – I can’t imagine having to wait a few weeks.
    A lovely share – I hope you don’t have too much more pining until the next time you get to experience all the things mentioned above with her!
    ~ Andrea ❤

  2. Cherish this time, it has a depth of emotion which is unique, to quote Shakespeare “Parting is such sweet sorrow”

Leave a Reply

