Posted in Inspirational, My Writings, People

Day 4 – I just couldn’t live without…

OXYGEN
Neither could you, I suppose? 😉
Am thankful for every breath I take. For every new day, I get to experience.

GRACE
As a Christian, I’m thankful for the grace that is bestowed upon me all the time.
I say stupid things. I do stupid things.
But there is One that forgives me.
And on that grace and forgiveness, I rely on.
Grace, teaches me to see life very differently.
Grace, teaches me to see people in a different way.
Grace, reminds me… that I am free.

MUSIC
I think in lyrics.
For most situations or happenings that I found myself in.
I can source a set of lyrics apt at that time.
It’s just a thing I do.
The world needs music. Good music, mind you.
Not the shallow and stupid lyrics of that “commercial” songs that smother our radio stations.

WORDS
Imagine a world where we could not communicate?
If we had no words, we would most certainly make up another way to connect.
But, I am so grateful for WORDS.

Words put together into the many books, I have got to read
And have still to read.

A life without stories to capture our hearts and imaginations…
Would be BORING!

And with words, I even have the privilege of writing these words down for day 4’s challenge…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

