Posted in Inspirational

82

I usually do sound and data for the funerals that we conduct here at our church.

Today we celebrated the life of an 82 year old man who passed on.
Somehow a lot during the service spoke to me.

Our minister shared this quote: “To worship God is to love many things.”

I really liked that. Life is about being passionate about many things. Enjoying a lot of things. It’s really sad when any person declares these two horrible words: “I’m bored.”

Then he mentioned a quote about jazz: “In jazz there are no mistakes.”

I really liked that too.

Then during the eulogies I was moved.
This 82 year old man who never married lived a full life.
A story about him hitching north and then going on-board a ship up to the UK in the mid 1900’s inspired me.
An adventurous quest. An invite tingling in me.

Not only did a man recently die. But seems, an artist too. RIP.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

