Posted in Uncategorized

Song of the week 61 (Bombay Bicycle Club – Fairtale Lullaby)

I got to see this band in Oxford, UK a few years back.
An indie band with a cool name and mellow style.

I like how this acoustic video was done… around a dinner table.
Cheers to that!

Here are the lyrics:

Bombay Bicycle Club – Fairytale Lullaby
(originally by John Martyn)

If you want ride a rainbow come with me
I will take you in a magic purple
Maybe we will find a thousand sugar fish
And when you eat them they will grant your every wish

And if you want your friends to come then bring them all along

If you want to catch a star then walk my way
I will take you where the night is always day
You can follow me if you really try
Maybe we will find a rainbow, teach it to fly

And if you want your friends to come then bring them all along

Bow your head and let your eyelids close on down
Where we’re going you won’t need to bring your frown
You will find that all the things that I have said
Will come true when you are lying in your bed

And if you want your friends to come then bring them all along

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

