Posted in People

We’re not always great -but we’ll be fine ;)

On Sunday night, I played an entire two verses and a chorus on my bass guitar in the WRONG key!

That was SOOO embarrassing!  If you could have heard my internal dialogue:

“Man, my bass guitar sounds out of tune, i should go tune my top string.”

Then while I was thinking that… our worship leader whispered to me, ” Different key, Darrel”

I felt myself shrink into the ground… haha.

I stopped at laughed it off.

Because truth is, we’re not always great!

 

We make blunders.

The world is far too obsessed with PERFECTION!

 

The sound needs to be perfect.

The delivery has to be top notch!

 

Aah, what the heck… sometimes we may stumble… but at least we’re stumbling forward….

I wrote this in our church bulletin recently;  what a critical mistake!  See the BOLD RED word that i put in the story:

“Welcome to our church.  May you meet with God in an exciting way.

Last week most of us voted in our country’s elections.
I thought of this verse from Isaiah 9: 6:

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given,
And the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called Wonderful Counselor,
Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

I really like that line about the government being upon His shoulders.
We tend to forget that God is not watching over us and our country.
The results didn’t surprise Him.”

300 copies were printed.  Awkward!

Before we handed them out… we crossed each “NOT” out…

 

Life an it’s classic mistakes.

Laugh about them…

 

You will make mistakes, but you’ll still be fine 🙂

 

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “We’re not always great -but we’ll be fine ;)

Leave a Reply

