Posted in Inspirational

Open Water

Sometimes in me, I have this restlessness.  (Actually, that’s there quite often.)

At times, I have a sense of claustrophobia.

I live on the hill, aka: Hillcrest.  About 30 km from the beach…

And sometimes, that’s just too far for me.  My soul yearns for the open water.

I am a fair weather surfer (that hardly stands)

Yet there is something so beautiful about the ocean…

That stirs peace and freedom in heart.

20140526_144801

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The open water chills me to my bones,
but it’s the only place that I feel alive.

The ocean floor begins to disappear;
I sense that terrible depth.
The open water is my only fear,
but I’ll sail as long as I still have breath in me.

I’m starting to believe the ocean’s much like you,
cause it gives, and it takes away.”

(Thrice – Open Water)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Open Water

Leave a Reply

