Posted in Church, Faith

We battle to slow down…

I feel a bit disappointed.
The idea of the church service tonight; didn’t go as well as I hope.
We rushed things too much.
Ironically; a service themed around being contemplative… We seemed to rush through.
Verses were read too speedily…
Slides were changed too quickly…

I even read and led things to hastily.
I was upset with myself.

A chance for people to “be still and know” as the verse suggests…

Yet; we rushed ahead.

We are a conditioned people not sure how to slow down and be contemplative…

Why is that?

slowdown

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

