Posted in Inspirational, Nature

It strikes 12…

Midnight.
Clock strikes 12.
My fingers turn to last page.
Another story ends.
Everything is Illuminated
(Jonothan Safran Foer)
But I feel confused.
The book was intriguing; but difficult to follow.
The night outside is still.
And I hear the hooting of an Owl.
Something so majestic about those birds.
I follow its call.
I see it seated on the apex of the roof.
It peers. Probably seeing me.
I am cautious.
Its eyes can see in the darkest night.
A great end to a moving night.
Life is beautiful!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

