Posted in Uncategorized

Song of the week 49 (The Almost – Say this Sooner)

So this is a shout out to my friend: Deborah.  Last week, she mocked (in a nice way); saying that the John Mayer video was lame.  She said she was disappointed in my music taste. haha.  So I am picking it up a notch.  here is something with more angst and ROCK!

I present to you:

This is The Almost’s first single.  I love it!  What a great introduction to an epic band:

The Almost – Say This Sooner

Woah Oh Oh! Woah Oh Oh Oh!

I can’t believe I didn’t say this sooner
I’ll just believe that I was all displaced
I’ll get to speaking, let you know how I feel
I’ll get to judging, make you see my appeal
(Oh Oh Oh Oh!)

No one will ever see things the way I do
No one will try
All my friends think that I’m gone
But I swear, I swear I’m not…
(I swear, I swear I’m not. I swear…)

This makes me feel that I’ll never be quite normal
This makes me act like I’ll never get out alive (alive)
I’ll get to acting, make you all believe me
I’ll get to faking, show you all how to grieve
(Oh Oh Oh!)

No one will ever see things the way I do
No one will try
All my friends think that I’m gone
But I swear, I swear I’m not
I swear I’m not

In and out is where it gets back to the place it does
Make me feel like I just wanna be…
Just like its touch…

No one will ever see things the way I do
No one will try
All your friends say that you’re gone
But you swear, I swear I’m not

No one will ever see things the way I do
No one will try
All my friends think that I’m gone
But I swear, I swear I’m not
I swear I’m not

What do you think of the song?

 

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “Song of the week 49 (The Almost – Say this Sooner)

Leave a Reply

