Posted in Uncategorized

I disagree with this quote…

I came across this quote today:

“If your heart takes more pleasure in reading novels, or watching TV, or going to the movies, or talking to friends, rather than just sitting alone with God and embracing Him, sharing His cares and His burdens, weeping and rejoicing with Him, then how are you going to handle forever and ever in His presence…? You’d be bored to tears in heaven, if you’re not ecstatic about God now!” — Keith Green

I disagree with it!!

For me it’s too much of a narrow perspective of God.
For me; this is what happens when people readily divide life into blocks:
Spiritual and Secular.
That’s erroneous! (I believe)
The ancient Hebrew culture got it right.
They seem more advanced than many Christians in these modern times.
They didn’t divide their lives into segments.
There was no divide between secular and spiritual.
God was in all of life…
That’s my understanding.
And I feel at peace with that.

When I enjoy a good novel; is God not in that enjoyment?
When a film inspires and moves me; is God not in that moment?
Or when a friend and I spend some amazing quality time together; is their not something very beautiful and profound in our time together?

I believe God can be in all the marrow of life.
Stop boxing God!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “I disagree with this quote…

Leave a Reply

