Posted in Inspirational, Travels

This road

into lsmith (Medium) hello lsmith (Medium)

I drove into Ladysmith on Friday.
As I approached the town I took these two pictures.
I felt a sense of nostalgia rise inside of me.
For five years this town was my home (2001 – 2005)

I felt the streets and memories welcome me again
As I drove around, the town felt smaller and yet it has grown
I like these pictures I took. They capture something in me…
You can see the clouds enjoying the Summer Afternoon

Sometimes all roads don’t lead to Rome…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “This road

Leave a Reply

