Posted in Beauty, Travels

Countryside (KZN – Volkrust)

As I drove back from Secunda on Monday and drove towards Volksrust I stopped my car to capture a few pictures.
(Okay, some pictures were taken, while I was driving… oops)

I was in admiration of the beautiful countryside of KZN. (Kwazulu Natal)
I was in a mellow mood as I drove along listening to the soulful sounds of John Mayer (seriously you will LIKE this song) and Goldfish (a great South African band).

IMG_1425 (Medium)

IMG_1501 (Medium)

IMG_1502 (Medium)

IMG_1503 (Medium)

IMG_1504 (Medium)

IMG_1505 (Medium)

I like the invitation of the picturesque sky
I like how the sheep are enjoying the afternoon
I like the greenery
I like the road that is leading somewhere
I like the weeping willow trees standing around

“We live in a beautiful world, yeah we do” (Coldplay)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

