Posted in Inspirational, Nature

Butterflies (Wow, wow, wow!)

I have been fortunate to have seen some pretty cool sights all around South Africa and in Europe.
From high mountain ranges, to boarding down the slopes in France, to the history of Germany.
The list is full. I am thankful.

And this past Friday, I saw something NEW! Something so incredible!

As I drove from Colenso to Ladysmith
For a stretch of about 10km
I drove through thousands and thousands of butterflies.
It was absolutely stunning!
It’s so difficult to capture the bliss I felt inside.
I wanted to stop my car and try and take a picture or film the event.
But it was not to be.
This was a moment that I would just have to capture in my mind and add it to my memories.
Incredibly beautiful!

As I drove, sadly many hit my windscreen (no, I am not an intentional nature killer πŸ˜‰
But to see that many white butterflies against the backdrop of the blue sky and the pink flowers was breathtaking!

It was if these butterflies were welcoming Summer.
As if they knew something that we as humans should know.
They danced with the wind and the sun.
Wow!

After I had drove through them, I knew I wanted to share this experience with you.
I thought, what proof would I have for my blog.
I looked back onto my backseat by my sleeping bag to see “one little fellow” (butterfly) lying there:

IMG-20140110-00958 (Medium)

and I picked it up and took some more pictures:

IMG_1419 (Medium)

IMG_1421 (Medium)

I was thrilled to have been able to witness something NEW (to me) and so magical.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Butterflies (Wow, wow, wow!)

Leave a Reply

