Posted in Inspirational, People

Just to be

(Written Tuesday Night 7 Jan 2014)

I discovered that most often I can’t seem to sit still.
Tonight, my mom came to visit me.
We just sat outside.
Enjoying the Summer Evening.

I sensed a battle within me.
There must be something to do.
I got assignments due.
There is always work to do.

But I think in the end, I chose the best thing.
To just be.
Just being present there outside on the stoep (verandah) with my mom.

Sometimes that presence is enough…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Just to be

  1. Thanks Andrea for the reply. Are you still in the east? (China Area)… forgot the term for it…happy 2014 to you. I agree there is that struggle. But the moments of being still… they are special.

Leave a Reply

