Posted in Live Gigs, Music

Seether (Parklife 2013)

This past Saturday the guys from ParklifeSA brought us an incredible summer afternoon with a great selection of local bands and SEETHER (originally from SA.)

It was my first time seeing Jeremy Loops and I totally loved his (their) set.
What a talented muso who definitely got the party started!

Just before the headlining act Farryl Purkiss shared with us some new tunes from his latest album:

“Live for what you said you would when you were young.”

And he also took us down memory lane with “Evil Spell” and Better Days.

Nov2013 050 (Large)

Was epic to have John Ellis adding an incredible guitar sound to FP’s set. Wow! There are not many musos who can command that sort of sound from their guitar!

Then came on SEETHER, what many of us were so looking forward to.

Nov2013 064 (Large)

Nov2013 079 (Large)

An acoustic set was a brilliant idea. With the standing area packed with the more energetic and then behind us strewn across the bank of Chris Saunder’s Park (near Gateway); were the more chilled fans getting merry on their drinks and picnics.

The band covered a lot of their songs: Gasoline, 69 Tea, Fine Again, Country Song, Fake it and Rise Above this.

Nov2013 076 (Large)

Nov2013 095 (Large)

I had such a cool time with my bro and loved joining in with the crowd “anthem” Broken:

“I wanted you to know I love the way you laugh
I wanna hold you high and steal your pain away
I keep your photograph and I know it serves me well
I wanna hold you high and steal your pain”

That park is an incredible venue for bands… they should do more there…

Thanks to Impi Events for clear sound and an impressive rig.
Also thanks to my brother for the awesome photos for this blog.

Nov2013 086 (Large)

“I’m not gonna waste this
This opportunity’s mine
I’m sick of complaining
About a beautiful life” (Seether – Tonight)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

