Posted in Church, Inspirational

Of new understanding

Working for a church,
I guess I’d say I’d probably do about 80 lessons in a year through the various weekly ministries I do.

Sometimes lessons (teaching) seem just like another lesson.

But there are those moments when upon your ‘students’ faces you see a sort of enlightenment take place.

Like the “light bulb in their head” has just been switched on.

I love those moments.
Its like those young people or even adults that I am preaching or teaching have been set free from some pre-conceived idea.

I am humbled
And even some moments, I realise that the wisdom I am sharing comes from a divine and deeper place within me.

Its as if the words of teaching transcend the surface level…


I also recognise that when I can sit in church on a weekly basis and hear many sermons…
Then at the right time, the word that is spoken goes right into my being…

And awakens a deeper truth within my core.

Because there is often something so much more going on…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

