Posted in Uncategorized

Late Night Lamentations

My mind is wide awake
My thoughts are in abundance
These lyrics bring up memories and moments…
Those words you scrap booked
Reminds me of my warm and my cold heart
Oh the dumb things I have done
The stupid idols I have made
The silly whims I have chased
The lessons I still have needed to learn…
And yet I turn a deaf ear and become a foolish heart
I sit here with this truth.
My life has been packed
Moving on’s
Memories
Maybe I should have stayed
Conversations started
Conversations closed
Words, words, words

I am becoming…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Late Night Lamentations

Leave a Reply

