Posted in Inspirational, Sacred Spaces

Sometimes it takes a new devotional

I will be the first to put my hand up. I am not very good at having a daily quiet time.
I suck at reading the bible at times.
(Oh dear, did a man who works for the church just admit that? 😉

However, this morning a friend and occasional mentor (I have one or two older/wiser folk I like to meet up with once in a while) gave me this devotional to read.

Oswald Chambers, a scottish minister is the author of this devotional.

I am keen to have some more moments of being still and reading and hopefully connecting with my Creator in new ways.

Sometimes it takes a new devotional to give one a boost of excitement for hanging out with our God.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “Sometimes it takes a new devotional

Leave a Reply

