Posted in Inspirational

Song of the week 37 (Anberlin – The Haunting)

I have always liked this song. Not sure why I came across it this week.
The title is apt with how the song is laid out.
This song is also transporting. Taking you to other scenes of your life.
Enjoy it. Let me know what you think…

(And I just love the word “uncanny”)

Anberlin – The Haunting

Up on this hill, in this uncanny house
The wind makes this place creak, the lights they are flickering.
The moon she is lurking, the clock it stopped working
At a quarter past three.
There’s something dancing here in the shadows
And I wish it were us.

You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
Tonight.
Tonight.

Can’t get your memory, off of my mind, my mind.
Just want your heartbeat, on top of mine, of mine.
There’s something dancing, here in the shadows
And I wish it were us.

You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
Tonight.
Tonight.

Up on this hill, in this uncanny house.
Your spirit I can’t see, but I still believe
I can feel your breath on me.

You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
You haunt me baby, you haunt me here tonight.
Tonight.
Tonight.

Up on this hill, in this uncanny house.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “Song of the week 37 (Anberlin – The Haunting)

Leave a Reply

