Posted in Uncategorized

Dear Wilbur Smith, I got to the Blue Horizon…

“It is finished!”
Am well pleased, as the Brits say.
Have finished another book in this glorious life of mine.
My first Wilbur Smith book.
Wow! What a good writer!
The book: Blue Horizon was so descriptive about the Courtney family venturing across wild Africa. Impressed!
I have learnt new words.
I have a new story in my head and heart.
I have more creativity sparked within me.

From one artist to another, Wilbur I say thank you for one of your many offerings to this world.

Those words enriched my life.

I love stories. They make one travel even without boarding a plane…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “Dear Wilbur Smith, I got to the Blue Horizon…

  1. You’ve got a long way to go to beat the feeling of having read a good book. So glad you’ve discovered Wilbur Smith. A colleague of mine went to school with him.

      1. I’ve just finished a rather poignant book called “A Woman in Berlin.” It’s the diary of a woman who lived in Berlin when the Russians arrived and occupied the city during the second world war.. Deeply tragic but filled with hope and courage.

Leave a Reply

